Homebrewer of the Year

  QUAFF HomeBrewer of the Year (HBotY) Each entry into a Club Only Competition earns the brewer a point, additionally, first place earns six points, second place earns four points and third earns two points. In head-to-head competitions (two competitions in one with a BOS), the BOS winner receives an additional six points. The brewer with the most points after the six (or so) competitions will earn the coveted title of QUAFF HomeBrewer of the Year. Breakdown: Each entry (up to 3): +1 First Place: +6 Second Place: +4 Third Place: +2 Best of Show (BOS): +6 The QUAFF HomeBrewer of the Year is awarded annually at the QUAFF Holiday Party.

Quest for HBOTY 2019

Name Total Points
Ryan Fowler 44
Brian Trout & Nicholas Rakovec 19
Eli Palma 19
Lucas Orr 14
Kevin & Kazuko Masaryk 13
Michael Stephenson 12
Doug Brown 11
Scott Rauvola 8
Geoff Young 5
Eric Robinson & Doug Brown 5
Max Menendez 3
Martin Martinez 1
Phil Wessinger 1
Steven Suiter 1

Past QUAFF HomeBrewers of the Year
2018 - Oleg Shpyrko and Matt Barrett
2017 - Patrick Martinez & Paul Bischeri
2016 - Brian Trout
2015 - Jeff Wiederkehr
2014 - Brian Trout
2013 - Travis Hammond


Support The AHA

© Copyright 2018, All Rights Reserved
Powered by WordPress. Designed by WordPress Themes by ProGo